NEW ALBANY, Ind. – The IU Southeast athletic department announced today the Spring 2017 Athletic Director's Honor Roll.

48 IU Southeast student-athletes earned recognition with a 3.0 GPA or higher during the spring semester. Six Grenadiers: Bryson Mills, Jeannie Soto, Riley Kaiser, Nick Tinsley, Maddie Probus and Ariana Sandefur earned 4.0 GPAs.

The softball team had the department's highest GPA during this term with a mark of 3.22. Women's basketball followed at 3.18 and volleyball had a 3.09 GPA.

"I am very proud of the success of our student-athletes and their dedication to academics and athletics," Director of Athletics Joe Glover said. "Their ability to succeed while balancing the growing demands on student-athletes exemplifies our department goal of pursuing academic, athletic and social excellence."

Athletic Director's Honor Roll (* denotes 4.0 GPA)

Logan Barnes (Baseball)

Josh Beams (Baseball)

Jordan Branz (Baseball)

Brian Cherrington (Baseball)

Eddie Chessell (Baseball)

Sidney Chumbler (Softball)

Peighton Dobbins (Women's Tennis)

Garrett Fensler (Men's Tennis)

Julian Flanary (Baseball)

Dana Frank (Women's Tennis)

Glenn Giles (Baseball)

Emily Gray (Softball)

Kyle Hawkins (Baseball)

Eryn Jochim (Women's Tennis)

Ashley Johnson (Women's Basketball)

Riley Kaiser (Women's Basketball)*

Justice Kline (Softball)

Kaylin Klosterman (Softball)

Baylee Krueger (Women's Basketball)

Maci Lubker (Women's Basketball)

Ashley Lyninger (Women's Basketball)

Hector Marmol (Baseball)

Bryson Mills (Men's Tennis)*

Jacob Mills (Men's Basketball)

Jocelyn Mousty (Women's Basketball)

Gedeon Nzombi (Men's Basketball)

Caitlynn Pfaadt (Volleyball)

Maddie Probus (Softball)*

Richard Rodriguez (Baseball)

Gage Rogers (Baseball)

Ariana Sandefur (Women's Basketball)*

Robert Sawyer (Men's Basketball)

Becca Schoenung (Softball)

Alex Schoettmer (Baseball)

Sydney Seger (Softball)

Bailey Sharp (Softball)

Jenna Shine (Women's Basketball)

Kerry Smith (Men's Basketball)

Jeannie Soto (Women's Tennis)*

Demetrius Stanton (Men's Basketball)

Taylor Sutton (Volleyball)

Annie Thomas (Women's Basketball)

Jordan Thompson (Men's Basketball)

Nick Tinsley (Men's Basketball)*

Ryne Underwood (Baseball)

Emily Weiss (Softball)

Kelsey Willinger (Volleyball)

Madi Woods (Women's Basketball)

Jamie Young (Baseball)